Board of Directors

The Maine Aquaculture Association’s board of directors is designed to represent Maine’s diverse aquaculture sector, and includes members who own, operate, and are employed by commercial shellfish, fin fish, and sea vegetable farms that use diverse growing methods throughout the state. The board represents small, medium, and large companies that operate on LPAs as well as experimental and standard leases in state waters, in addition to land-based operations and supporting companies that supply goods and services to the sector. 

The role of the board of directors is to guide the association’s work by bringing diverse perspectives from the grower community to the table. The board votes to determine MAA’s positions on various legislative bills, membership dues, approval of meeting minutes, and elects new members to the board. Each company is entitled to a single vote, but in some cases board seats are shared by two individuals from the same company who must vote together. 

Get in Touch

Anyone working in Maine’s aquaculture sector should feel free to contact members of the board to ask questions, raise concerns, and share input with the MAA. A full list of our board of directors and their contact info is below:

Chris Davis
President

Pemaquid Oyster Co.
Represents:
Bottom culture oyster farms
christopher.v.davis@gmail.com

Fiona de Koning
Vice President

Hollander & de Koning
Represents:
Bottom culture mussel farms
info@hollanderanddekoning.com

 

Briana Warner
Secretary

Atlantic Sea Farms
Represents:
Kelp farms & processors
bwarner@atlanticseafarms.com

Matt Moretti
Treasurer

Bangs Island Mussels
Represents:
Rope-grown mussel farms
matt@bangsisland.com

Bill Keleher

Kennebec River Biosciences, Inc. 
Represents:
Goods & services sector
wkeleher@kennebecbio.com

 

Joanna Fogg

Bar Harbor Oyster Company
Represents:
Surface culture oyster farms
barharboroysterco@gmail.com

Greg Lambert

Cooke Aquaculture
Represents:
Land-based operations
Shared seat w/Andrew Lively
greg.lambert@cookeaqua.com

 

Andrew Lively

Cooke Aquaculture
Represents:
Marine finfish operations
Shared seat w/ Greg Lambert
andrew.lively@cookeaqua.com

Nellie Brylewski

Muscongus Bay Aquaculture
Represents:
Shellfish hatcheries
Shared seat w/ Jeff Auger
nellie@muscongusbay.com

 

Jeff Auger

Dodge Cove Marine Farm
Represents:
Shellfish hatcheries
Shared seat w/ Nellie Brylewski
Jeff.Auger@atlanticaquafarms.com